Contact our Board, Committee Chairs and Task Force Chairs

Group Name Role Email
Clergy Rabbi Paul Kipnes Rabbi rabbipaul@orami.org
Clergy Rabbi Julia Weisz Rabbi rabbijulia@orami.org 
Clergy Cantor Doug Cotler Cantor dougcotler49@gmail.com 
Board Officer Fred Gruber President fred@fredgruber.com
Board Officer Karin Pofsky Vice President karin.pofsky@fox.com
Board Officer Kevin Palm Vice President kevin.h.palm@gmail.com
Board Officer Richard Rutkin Vice President rrutkin@gmail.com 
Board Officer Sharon Weiss Vice President sharon.z.weiss@gmail.com
Board Officer Linda Blumenthal Secretary linda@kellyblumenthal.com 
Board Officer Alan Kazden CFO akazden@rsjcpa.com
Board Officer Craig Steinhauer Advisor to the President csteinhauer@yahoo.com
Board Officer Gary Kaplan Immediate Past President garykap22@gmail.com
Board of Directors David Melnick Board member themelnick@gmail.com
Board of Directors Ilana Springer Board member ilanapgrossman25@gmail.com
Board of Directors Kerri Graver Board member kerrigraver@gmail.com
Board of Directors Lesli Kraut Board member LKraut@sceginc.com
Board of Directors Michelle Finkelstein Board member finkyfamily@gmail.com 
Board of Directors Rachel Dashevsky Board member rdashevsky@gmail.com
Board of Directors Rachel Paul Board member rachelpaul@me.com 
Board of Directors Randy Levine Board member randy_levine@sbcglobal.net 
Board of Directors Dianne Gubin Board member DianneGubin@gmail.com 
Board of Directors Sid Goldberg Board member sidgoldberg@me.com 
Board of Directors Steve Rifkin Board member sjrifkin@sbcglobal.net
Board of Directors Steven Harrison Board member sharrison@russreid.com 
Board of Directors Susan Lotwin Board member sllotwin@gmail.com 
Business Roundtable Dianne Gubin Committee Co-Chair DianneGubin@gmail.com 
Business Roundtable Steve Rifkin Committee Co-Chair sjrifkin@sbcglobal.net
Chorale Linda Blumenthal Committee Chair linda.blumenfeld@gmail.com 
Communications and Program  (CPC) Brook Paw Committee Co-Chair decastrofamily@sbcglobal.net
Communications and Program (CPC) Laurie Keleman Committee Co-Chair laurie.keleman@sbcglobal.net 
Community Organizing Cathie Rutkin Committee Co-Chair crutkin@gmail.com
Community Organizing Linda Blumenfeld Committee Co-Chair linda.blumenfeld@gmail.com 
Community Organizing Myron Dembo Committee Co-Chair dembo@usc.edu 
Community Organizing Nina Treiman Committee Co-Chair nina.treiman@my.csun.edu 
Delivery of Sufaniot and Hamantaschen Darryl Lieberstein Committee Co-Chair darryl.lieberstein@gmail.com 
Delivery of Sufaniot and Hamantaschen Marsi Gore Committee Co-Chair marsigore@gmail.com
Education Dream Team
Finance Alan Kazden CFO akazden@rsjcpa.com 
High Holidays Richard Rutkin Committee Chair rrutkin@gmail.com
Intergenerational Tikkun Olam Committee Chair
Klei Kodesh (Instrumentalists) Erin Mayer Committee Co-Chair erin.mayer@yahoo.com 
Klei Kodesh (Instrumentalists) Sari Ratican Committee Co-Chair sratican@mac.com
LoMPTY and Youth Groups Maya Weiss Lompty President mayaweiss.mw@gmail.com
Madrichei Shira (Songleaders) Erin Mayer Committee Co-Chair erin.mayer@yahoo.com
Madrichei Shira (Songleaders) Sari Ratican Committee Co-Chair sratican@mac.com
Marketing Brad Halpern Committee Chair Brad@Sunnysideupinc.com
Meet & Greet Steve Rifkin Committee Chair sjrifkin@sbcglobal.net
Mishpacha Dream Team
Or Ami One Deanna Glassberg Committee Co-Chair deanna-g@sbcglobal.net
Or Ami One Jared Paul Committee Co-Chair jpaul@facultymgmt.com 
Partnership Michelle Finkelstein

Ikie Praw

Board Member finkyfamily@gmail.com 
Personnel Kevin Palm Committee Chair kevin.h.palm@gmail.com 
Premises Daniel Germain Committee Chair germain@lalawyer.com
Security and Safety Steve Keleman Committee Chair skeleman@sbcglobal.net 
Shared Interest Group Michelle Finkelstein Board Member finkyfamily@gmail.com 
Social Action Laurie Tragen-Boykoff Committee Chair LaurieTB@orami.org 
Teen Mental Health TF Committee Chair
Triple T Dream Team

Clergy

Rabbi Paul Kipnes
rabbipaul@orami.org

Rabbi Julia Weisz
rabbijulia@orami.org 

Cantor Doug Cotler
dougcotler49@gmail.com 

Board Officers

Fred Gruber
President

Karin Pofsky
Vice President

Kevin Palm
Vice President

Richard Rutkin
Vice President

Sharon Weiss
Vice President

Linda Blumenthal
Secretary

Alan Kazden
CFO

Craig Steinhauer
Advisor to the President

Gary Kaplan
Immediate Past President

Board of Directors

David Melnick
Board member

Ilana Springer
Board member

Kerri Graver
Board member

Lesli Kraut
Board member

Michelle Finkelstein
Board member

Rachel Dashevsky
Board member

Rachel Paul
Board member

Randy Levine
Board member

Diane Gubin
Board member

Sid Goldberg
Board member

Steve Rifkin
Board member

Steven Harrison
Board member

Susan Lotwin
Board member