MINUTES FROM THE ANNUAL CONGREGATIONAL MEETING Congregation Or Ami / May 26, 2020

Call to Order - President Lesli Kraut

President Kraut called the Annual Congregational Meeting (the "Meeting") of Congregation Or Ami ("COA") to order on May 26, 2020 at 7:07 pm. The meeting was held telephonically.

Determination of Quorum – Secretary Linda Blumenthal

There are currently **381** voting households in the COA partnership roster (not including honorary, non-voting and clergy). The COA bylaws require a quorum of **20**% of voting congregational households, which equals **76** households.

Present at the Meeting were **10** voting households who had not voted by proxy. To this were added **98** additional voting households who had turned in signed proxies.

Therefore, a total of **108** voting households were represented at the Meeting personally and through proxies, which represents a quorum.

Approval of 2019 Minutes - President Lesli Kraut

Dan Germain made a motion to accept the minutes from the 2019 Annual Congregational Meeting, copies of which were available for review. Jeff Hennes seconded the motion, which passed with two abstentions and no nay votes.

President's Thank You - President Lesli Kraut

President Kraut thanked the Board and Clergy for their hard work this past fiscal year.

Voting on the Slate of Officers and Directors - President Lesli Kraut

The following people have been nominated to serve as officers for a one-year term:

President:	Lesli Kraut
Vice President #1:	Craig Steinhauer
Vice President #2:	Karin Pofsky
Vice President #3:	Richard Rutkin
Vice President #4:	Sharon Weiss
CFO:	Alan Kazden
Secretary:	Michelle Finkelstein

Although not officially voted on, also recognized is Fred Gruber serving in the role of Immediate Past President.

President Kraut stated that the following people will be continuing on the Board, as they complete the second year of their two-year term:

Rachel Dashevsky David De Castro Dan Germain Sid Goldberg Susie Gruber Jeff Hennes Rachel Paul

The following people have been nominated to serve as board members for a two-year term:

Dianne Gubin Marla Landis Susan Lotwin Erin Meyer Kevin Palm Debby Pattiz Hannah Spratt

David De Castro made a motion to accept this slate as officers and directors for the 2020-2021 year, which was seconded by Kevin Palm. 98 households voted for the slate by proxy, as well as 9 households present at the Meeting, for a total of 107 in favor of the slate. There were 0 votes against the slate and 1 abstention.

FINAL VOTE: 107 in favor, 0 against, 1 abstention.

The slate passes.

Adjournment

As there was no other business on the agenda, the Meeting of COA was adjourned at 7:31pm.