RSVP

Welcome to our RSVP page, where you can register for many (but not all) of our events, meals and programs.
To register for an event not listed here or for more information, please contact office@orami.org or call 818-880-4880.

Volunteer Opportunities:
We need a robust Greeter Crew for in-person events and Callers to check in with congregants by phone.  Can you help?

Sign Up Now!

What’s Coming Up:

Couch Comfortable Chanukah Shabbat Service
Friday December 3  – 6:00 pm Pre-Show, 6:30 pm Celebration

Enjoy beautiful music, hilarious storytelling and festive prayer from the comfort of your own home as we celebrate the Festival of Lights!

LiveStreams:  oramiLIVE.com — Facebook Live

Mitzvah Day
Sunday December 5 – 11:00 am to 1:00 pm PT

Help make 500 comfort bags for children going into the foster care system. Bring them Joy and a smile! 

Click Here for Info

Or Ami Village Presents: An Evening with Art
Monday December 6 – 7:00 pm

Our very own Or Ami Villagers and docents, Marilyn Spiegel and Terry Abrams, will lead our program on the life and works of Gustav Klimt, an Austrian artist known for his paintings, murals and sketches.

Click Here to RSVP

Or Ami Book Group
Tuesday December 7 – 9:30 to 11:00 am

Discussing The German Girl by Armando Lucas Correa

Click Here to RSVP

The Bible as a Resource for a Time of Crisis
Saturday December 11 – 9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 12pm ET

Online and In Person with Rabbi Dr. Tamara Cohn Eskenazi
The Effie Wise Ochs Professor of Biblical Literature and History
Hebrew Union College – Jewish Institute of Religion
Editor, Torah: A Women’s Commentary

Click Here to RSVP

L’dor Vador Shabbat
Friday December 17 – 7:30 pm PT

Surrounded by multiple musical instruments, Rabbi Paul and Cantor Doug invite us to contemplate the values we hope to pass on l’dor vador (from generation to generation). Come pray for the wisdom to contemplate what will bring contentment and blessing.

In Person: Masks, Vaccination & RSVP Required CLICK HERE TO RSVP

LiveStream: oramiLIVE.com — Facebook Live

The Braid is Coming Back!
January 20, March 10, May 19

Do you love inspiring Jewish stories? Our friends at The Braid (formerly Jewish Women’s Theatre) are returning to Or Ami with 3 brand new shows! Contact andrew@orami.org for a special discount for Or Ami Partners.

Click Here for a Subscription / More Info

Young Adult Outreach Program
Click here to register your young adult

Skip to content