Our Leadership

Executive Board

Board 1 President Hedi Gross Board 2 Board 3 Board 4 Board 5Cantor Doug Cotler

The officers of Or Ami meet monthly, before the Board Meeting to prioritize the issues that will come before the Board of Directors and to delegate and assign responsibilities for matters not requiring Board approval.


  • Fred Gruber – President
  • Karin Pofsky – Vice President
  • Richard Rutkin – Vice President
  • Sharon Weiss – Vice President
  • Craig Steinhauer – Vice President
  • Linda Blumenthal – Secretary
  • Alan Kazden – CFO


Ex Officio

  • Rabbi Paul Kipnes
  • Rabbi Julia Weisz
  • Cantor Doug Cotler
  • Gary Kaplan – Immediate Past President
  • Maya Weiss – President of LOMPTY


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meets monthly, on Tuesdays at 7:00 pm. All interested congregants are encouraged to attend the meetings and participate in the decision-making process that directs our future. Check the Calendar for specific dates. Additionally, Or Ami functions smoothly because of the volunteer efforts of a great many people. Some of them step into leadership roles as Committee Chairs, Project leaders or Directors.

  • Rachel Dashevsky
  • Michelle Finkelstein
  • Sid Goldberg
  • Dianne Gubin
  • Lesli Kraut
  • Randy Levine
  • Susan Lotwin
  • Rachel Paul
  • Steve Rifkin
  • Dan Germain
  • David DeCastro
  • Hannah Spratt
  • Sari Ratican


Contact our Board, Committee Chairs and Task Force Chairs

Rabbi Paul Kipnes

Cantor Doug Cotler