RSVP

Welcome to our RSVP page, where you can register for many (but not all) of our events, meals and programs.
To register for an event not listed here or for more information, please contact Jenny Mazzella or call 818-880-4880

Volunteer Opportunities:
Keep checking back here for new opportunities.
Sign Up Now!

 

Young Adult Outreach Program
Click here to register your child

 

September:

All Ages: Or Ami Community Fun Fest – Sunday September 15 at 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Menschify: Family Retreat – Friday September 20 to Sunday September 22

Adults: Selichot by Candlelight – Saturday September 21 at 6:30 – 9:30 pm

Families: Feed the Hungry with Family Mitzvah Club – Sunday September 22 at 6:00 – 7:30 pm

Rosh Hashanah – Sunday September 29 to Monday September 30

All Ages: Tashlich on the Beach – Monday September 30 at 4:30 – 8:00 pm

 

October:

Yom Kippur – Tuesday October 8 to Wednesday October 9

All Ages: Build the Sukkah Shabbat Service and Dinner – Friday October 11 at 5:00 – 8:00 pm

Adults: Or Ami Book Group – Tuesday October 15 at 9:30 – 11:00 am

7th/8th Grade: Raider Joes with SoMPTY – Saturday October 19 at 5:30 – 8:00 pm

Parenting Series: We’re All in This Together: The Family as a System – Sunday October 20 at 9:30 to 11:00 am

All Ages: Simchat Torah Dinner, Celebration and K – 3rd Grade Consecration – Sunday October 20 at 5:00 – 8:00 pm

4th-6th Grade: GoMPTY Laser Tag – Saturday October 26 at 6:00 – 8:00 pm

 

November:

All Ages: Carpool Scavenger Hunt – Sunday November 10 at 2:30 – 5:30 pm

Parenting Series: How to Get your Teen to Talk and Keep your Teen Talking – Tuesday November 12 at 7:00 – 8:30 pm

Mitzvah Day (Click Here to Adopt-a-Bag) – Sunday November 17 at 11:15am

 

December:

Parenting Series: Raising A “Launchable” Child – Tuesday December 3 at 7:00 – 8:30 pm

 

February:

Parenting Series: 5 Jewish Values that will Transform Your Parenting – Tuesday February 11 at 7:00 – 8:30 pm

 

March:

Parenting Series: Body Image, Body Shame, and Eating Disorders – Wednesday March 18 at 6:00 – 7:30 pm

 

2019-2020 Youth Learning Programs

September 11 – First Day of Kesher 3.0 & Hebrew Language (K-6th Grade), 4:00 – 6:00 pm

September 15 – First Day of Mensch-ify Family Learning, 9:00 – 11:30 am
Enroll Today! Learn how to join Or Ami and register for pre-K through 12th grade education.

 

Ongoing:

Adults: Business Roundtable: 2nd Thursday monthly at 7:30-9:00 am. RSVP to Dianne Gubin